top of page

Frequently Asked Questions

  • What is the age range of clients you see?
    We work with clients of all ages.
  • Do you accept insurance?
    Yes. We are considered in-network providers with BCBS PPO, Blue Choice, and Lyra. Our billing manager will verify your insurance benefits prior to your first appointment, so that you know what to expect. Out of network? No problem! We are also happy to provide a superbill, which is a detailed receipt, so that you can submit to your out of network benefits for direct reimbursement. A credit card must be kept on file. Payments, including copays, are due at time of service. Appointments cancelled with less than 24 hours notice are charged the full fee ($150) and are not covered by insurance companies. If you have a billing question, please reach out: billing@creatingprogress.net
  • What are your fees if I don’t use insurance?
    Intake sessions (60 minutes) $200 Therapy sessions (50 minutes) $150 On occasion we are able to provide sliding scale appointments. Please reach out for more information.
  • I'm looking to schedule an appointment. What are the next steps?
    To schedule an appointment, please reach out via phone, text, email, or the contact box on our website! Have a therapist in mind? Great! We can get you scheduled. Not sure who is the best fit? No problem- we'd love to help you find a great match! We will provide you with appointment times & the necessary paperwork to get scheduled. Please note- signed paperwork on file is required to book an appointment. phone: 847.790.4959 ext 1 text: 847.790.4959 email: intake@creatingprogress.net
  • What is your cancellation policy?
    We have a 24 hour cancellation policy. Please provide your therapist with a 24-hour notice if you need to cancel or reschedule. If you do not provide a 24-hour notice of cancellation or you do not show up to a scheduled appointment, you will be charged for the full session ($150). Cancellation fees are not reimbursed by insurance companies.
  • Do you see clients in person?
    We are a telehealth only practice and do not offer in person services at this time. Need to mail us something? Nikkie Evans PLLC 5 Revere Drive, Suite 200 Northbrook, IL 60062
  • How do I meet virtually with my therapist?
    We use a HIPPA compliant video platform called doxyme. Nikkie Evans https://doxy.me/nikkieevans Mary Elston https://doxy.me/maryelston Jennifer Allen https://doxy.me/jenniferallen1 Michele Quattrocchi https://doxy.me/michelequattrocchi Alyssa Norbeck https://doxy.me/alyssanorbeck Brooke Henderson https://doxy.me/brookehenderson Stephanie Keeshin https://doxy.me/stephaniekeeshin Francesca Cottone https://doxy.me/francescacottone
  • How do I contact my therapist?
    Nikkie Evans, Owner, MS, LCPC nikkie@creatingprogress.net 847.790.4959 ext 2 Mary Elston, MA, LCPC mary@creatingprogress.net 847.790.4959 ext 3 Stephanie Keeshin, MA, LPC stephanie@creatingprogress.net 847.790.4959 ext 4 Jennifer Allen, M-Ed, LPC jennifer@creatingprogress.net 847.790.4959 ext 5 Michele Quattrocchi, MA, LCPC michele@creatingprogress.net 847.790.4959 ext 6 Alyssa Norbeck, MSW, LCSW, CCATP alyssa@creatingprogress.net 847.790.4959 ext 7 Brooke Henderson, MA brooke@creatingprogress.net 847.790.4959 ext 8 Francesca Cottone, M-Ed, LPC, NCC francesca@creatingprogress.net 847.790.4959 ext 9
  • Do you offer daytime and evening appointments?
    Yes! Monday 8am-9pm Tuesday 8am-9pm Wednesday 8am-9pm Thursday 8am-9pm Friday 8am-9pm
  • Are you adding additional therapists to the team?
    If you're interested in a career at Nikkie Evans PLLC, please submit your resume, cover letter, and top five specialities/clinical interests to nikkie@creatingprogress.net. Or click here to learn more: https://www.creatingprogress.net/joinourteam
1 copy.png
bottom of page